top of page
Recent Posts

An Uneasy Goodbye...

It's never easy to say 'goodbye' to my students on the last day of school but this year is perhaps the most difficult ever. Not being able to share a last smile and hug with my peeps is almost unbearable. To say this year has been memorable is an understatement. But because we have walked through this moment as a group, perhaps the bright side is the special bond we share for having experienced these strange times together.

A big shout out to our parents, who bravely stepped in as 'teacher'. And congratulations to all of my peeps who disciplined yourselves to complete the year with digital learning. YOU are truly STARS and I could not be more proud of all of you! Have a wonderful summer and know you will always be in my heart! Ms. August


Archive
bottom of page